Nancys Corner

Icon

Career & work, home & garden, fashion & style. Suggest a topic

Nativity Sets

I can’t wait for the holidays to get here. Especially Christmas, it’s the most wonderful time of the year. I’m starting to get some ideas for the holidays. It is decoration time. First I will start with the indoors the fire mantel, dining room, foyer, and the living room. Oh, and the banister, too.

Then I will continue to the outdoors, but I need more inspiration for a nativity scene. The outdoors will be a little more difficult to decorate. My lawn has a little hill and I’m not sure how to decorate it without my Nativity sets falling down or if it starts to lean. I have enough time to think of some preparations and how to for the outdoors. But, if anyone has any ideas in the blog world, please let me know. I’m open to any suggestions.

Are you getting ready for the holidays? If so, here are some great nativity sets for your outdoors.

nativity sets
I definitely like this one the six piece illuminated nativity set it has Mary, baby Jesus, Joseph, and the three Wise Men. It has a soft glow and it’s perfect for small size lawns.

nativityset14
If you have a large lawn, this nativity set would be great for you. It has fourteen pieces including Mary, baby Jesus, Joseph, the three Wise Men, Gabriel, an ox, a camel, donkey, an angel and a shooting star. All are life-size.

You can choose individuals nativitiy sets like Joseph with the staff, Gasper holding the light on his hands, Gabriel with lamb, baby Jesus, Mary and Joseph, Mary kneeling down, baby Jesus, or the shooting star to complete your set. If you are just starting to build your nativity scene, I would begin with the Baby Jesus.

Do you already have a nativity set?

What pieces do you have?

Filed under: Home & Garden, , , , ,

2 Responses

  1. Good. this is the good thing that you are not wasting your holidays. you are going to enjoy your holidays by spenting time on decoration.

    Thanks & Regards
    Jessica Jackson

  2. Hi Nancy,
    I was browsing around and found your Christmas posts. For the first time in along time I am going to write a letter to Santa, okay not really but it sounded cool. I have a laptop but I now want the smaller portable one from Verizon. Since Santa is really me in disquise, I need to start looking for “special sales”. Anyway, it was good browing around your corner of the world.
    Have a wonderful week!
    Yoli 🙂

Leave a comment